April 22, 2015

AHAA: The Voice of Hispanic Marketing announced today that Toyota Motor Sales, U.S.A., Inc. was selected as the 2015 winner of the AHAA Marketer of the Year Award. It joins a prestigious short list of elite brands that have received the award, including Walmart and McDonald’s.

The 2015 AHAA Annual Conference is delivering a powerful roster of C-Suite leaders and notable trendsetters of the industry: Brian Terkelsen, CEO of MediaVest USA; Kavita Vazirani, CMO, Comcast; Rick Gomez, SVP, Marketing, Target; Peter Hall, SVP, Marketing, Heineken Americas; Jim McNamara, Chairman of Panamax Films and Pantelion Films; Bob Pittman, Chairman and CEO of iHeartMedia, Inc.; Heidi Browning, SVP, Strategic Solutions, Pandora; Deanie Elsner, former CMO of Kraft Foods Group; Emmy®-nominated host of National Geographic Channel’s hit TV series Brain Games and creator of viral short film series Shots of Awe, Jason Silva; Latin GRAMMY® nominated singer/songwriter Leslie Grace; Ravi Rajcoomar, CMO of Six-Speed; Jonathan Stern, VP/head of business development for Fusion TV; Jennifer Lukas-Bourgeois, principal, Ti22 Marketing; and Joe Jarvis, creative copywriter; Vanna Tran, senior manager of Multicultural Growth and Strategy, Nielsen.

For more information, please visit and follow all conference chatter on Twitter using the @ahaa handle and hashtag #thinkahaa.

About AHAA: Founded in 1996, AHAA: The Voice of Hispanic Marketing is the national trade organization of all marketing, communications and media firms with trusted Hispanic expertise.


Leave a reply

Enter the characters shown in the image.