September 14, 2018

Univision Network will celebrate Mexican Independence directly from Mexico City, Los Angeles, and San Antonio. The annual live event “El Grito” (*The Cry of Dolores) is one of the most important cultural festivities in the lives of Mexicans everywhere.  The special celebration will air coast-to-coast starting at 7:00p.m. PT, 9:00p.m. CT, 10:00p.m. ET. on The Univision Network.

The show will feature musical performances by Sinaloa-born singer Joss Favela, El Dasa, Chiquis Rivera performing for the first time with Lorenzo E. Méndez, La Original Banda El Limón, and a special presentation from Pedro Infante’s granddaughter, Lupita Infante.

U.S. audiences will be able to watch the festivities from the beautiful Zócalo in the Mexican capital. The all-star talent includes anchor of the award-winning Noticiero Univision, Enrique Acevedo; reporter for “El Gordo y La Flaca” and Univision Deportes, Karina Banda; Galilea Montijo, actor Vadhir Derbez; actresses Claudia Alvarez; and special guest Susana Gonzalez.

Univision’s Alejandra Espinoza will host live from Los Angeles along with anchor of Univision’s Edicion Digital California, Yarel Ramos. “La Gran Fiesta, El Grito!” special also includes musical performances from the iconic Arneson River Theatre in San Antonio hosted by Univision San Antonio weather anchor, Prissila Sanchez.

The celebration continues with a night filled with music in “Fiesta Mexicana” featuring Mexican superstar Lucero, Gerardo Ortiz, Los Recoditos, Christian Nodal, Jose Manuel Figueroa, Mane de la Parra, Garibaldi and Fey among other music artists coming together in celebration of Mexican Independence Day. This exciting night filled with music and festivities has become an annual tradition and a night of family entertainment.

 

 

Leave a reply

Image CAPTCHA
Enter the characters shown in the image.