March 29, 2002

The American Advertising Federation (AAF) is seeking nominations of advertising superachievers age 40 and under who are making a significant impact on the industry for its Advertising Hall of Achievement. These awards honor professionals who are redefining the industry through their leadership, career achievements and personal qualities. The AAF is accepting nominations until June 14, 2002.

Previous Hall of Achievement inductees include Mary Baglivo, Panoramic Communications; August Busch IV, Anheuser-Busch; Keith Clinkscales, Vanguarde Entertainment; Ed Erhardt, ESPN/ABC Sports; Andrea Jung, Avon Products; Richard Kirshenbaum, Kirshenbaum Bond & Partners and David Verklin, Carat North America.

"This award recognizes the most accomplished professionals who deliver revolutionary results in the fiercely dynamic and competitive world of advertising," said Wallace S. Snyder, AAF president and CEO.

The Advertising Hall of Achievement is the industry's premier award for outstanding young advertising professionals. AAF established the program in 1993 as a companion award to the Advertising Hall of Fame, which honors retired advertising legends who have significantly contributed to the industry. The Advertising Hall of Achievement recognizes and encourages young, talented individuals who consistently influence today's advertising industry. This year, Judy Hu, executive director-diversity & growth markets, marketing & sales, General Motors, is serving as chair and Jack Griffin, president, Parade Publications, is serving as vice chair.

For information on nominations, contact Lisa Rubin, AAF director-events, at (202) 371-2323 or [email protected] -

Leave a reply

Enter the characters shown in the image.