https://together.nbcuni.com/n/telemundo/?utm_source=Hispanic_TM&utm_medium=banner&utm_campaign=HispanicAd.com2021Banners
June 11, 2012

A webinar covering Latinos' important and growing influence on US politics will be the topic of discussion during Business Wire’s July 17 FREE webinar, The Influence of Hispanic Voters on This Year's National Elections.

This LatinoWire Experts Webinar will host two nationally-recognized authorities on Hispanic affairs and politics, who will talk about the impact of Hispanic voters on the 2012 national elections. In addition, they will discuss how Congressional and presidential candidates are courting this demographic and how Latinos might be expected to vote.

Media and public access is free and registration prior to the event is highly recommended. Space is limited. NOTE: While in listen-mode only, Q&A will be available.

Details and registration for the webinar follow:

Tuesday, July 17, 2012
The Influence of Hispanic Voters on This Year's National Elections.
10 a.m. Pacific / Noon Central / 1 p.m. Eastern
Registration:

SPEAKERS:

Dr. Federico Subervi, Professor and Director of the Center for the Study of Latino Media & Markets at the School of Journalism and Mass Communication, Texas State University-San Marcos

Gabriel R. Sanchez, Ph.D., Associate Professor, Department of Political Science, University of New Mexico and Research Director, Latino Decisions

MODERATORS:

Danny Selnick, Vice President Public Policy and LatinoWire services, Business Wire and Pilar Portela, Media Relations & LatinoWire Media Representative, Business Wire

article_image: 

Leave a reply

Image CAPTCHA
Enter the characters shown in the image.