December 17, 2001

The Puerto Rico Tourism Company (PRTC) announced that travelers would have until April 14, 2002 to take advantage of its "Fly Free to Puerto Rico" program. The promotion offers free round-trip airline tickets to San Juan or Aguadilla, Puerto Rico when travelers book a minimum of five nights at a participating hotel. All travel must be booked between January 11 and February 22 and taken between January 14 and April 14, 2002.

"Everyone wants to get out of the cold at this time of year, and Puerto Rico is the ideal destination. The Island is close, easy to access, and breathtakingly beautiful. Free airline tickets only make Puerto Rico that much more enticing," said Milton Segarra, executive director of the PRTC. Travel via the free airline tickets must originate from one of the following airports offering non-stop service to Puerto Rico: John F. Kennedy Airport (New York), La Guardia Airport (New York), Newark Airport (New Jersey), Chicago Midway, O'Hare International Airport (Chicago), Miami International Airport and Fort Lauderdale Airport. Taxes, surcharges, upgrades and add-on flights are the responsibility of the passenger. The package must be fully paid at the time of booking and becomes non-refundable. This promotion was created as a joint effort with American Airlines, United Airlines, Spirit, ATA and North American Airways.

For more information at

Leave a reply

Enter the characters shown in the image.