August 13, 2005

Marlene Favela, who rose to international fame in 2002 when she starred in the blockbuster hit “Gata Salvaje,” makes her return as the leading lady in “Contra Viento y Marea” (Against All Odds), to debut on the Univision Network on Monday, September, 12, 2005 at 8:00 pm ET/PT (7:00 pm Central).

An intense love story set in breathtaking locations along the Mexican coastline, this sumptuous production follows the trials and tribulations of Natalia Ríos (Favela), a young woman torn between the love of two brothers. In college, the beautiful Natalia meets Eduardo (Ernesto D’Alessio), a sickly “good boy” spoiled by his doting mother. Natalia develops a deep and genuine affection for him, while he falls obsessively in love with her. But it is his street-smart brother, Sebastián (Sebastián Rulli), who actually wins her heart. When Eduardo becomes gravely ill and is not given long to live, Natalia must make the most difficult decision of her life: to marry him out of compassion, or to be true to her heart and fight for her happiness with Sebastián.

“Contra Viento y Marea” will air Monday-Friday, 8:00-9:00 pm ET/PT (7:00-8:00 pm Central), only on the Univision Network.

Leave a reply

Image CAPTCHA
Enter the characters shown in the image.