HispanicAd in association with the Culture Marketing Council are proud to announce the 2020 HispanicAd Culture Account Planning Excellence Awards competition.  For over a decade we have been honoring the best account planning work in our Industry.

El Círculo Creativo USA  expands its regional leadership for the organization announcing the following Creative Executives for the 2020-2022 season

The ANA announced that prominent marketing and media executive Nadine Karp McHugh has been named the first president of SeeHer, its industry leading movement for gender equality in advertising, marketing, and entertainment.

The Hispanic Public Relations Association-Los Angeles Chapter (HPRA-LA) announced its 2020 Board of Directors and executive leadership team with PR veteran Stephen Chavez remaining at the helm as president for a third consecutive year.

Nike and its ad agency Wieden+Kennedy received top honors last night, winning the Best in Show award in the Multicultural Excellence Awards competition, held by the ANA, for a spot called “Dream Crazy.”

Ford, Walmart and Google share a common accolade as of today: these and others were named among the top quartile of advertisements measured by the breakthrough new ad metric CIIM™ (Cultural Insights Impact Measure), developed by The Association of National Advertisers’ (ANA) Alliance for Inclusive and Multicultural Marketing (AIMM) in partnership with NBCUniversal and AIMM member companies.

Culture Marketing Council: The Voice of Hispanic Marketing (CMC) announced five industry leaders will join its new Chair Gonzalo Del Fa, president of GroupM Multicultural, as the newest members of the CMC Board of Directors.  Natalie Boden, founder & president of BODEN, Izzy Gonzalez, head of cross platform sales for CNN en Español, Pete Lerma, principal & founder of Richards/Lerma, Steve Mandala, president of advertising sales and marketing for Univision, and Rafael Urbina, chairman & CEO of VIX will work closely with the CMC’s governing bodies, committees and the executive director to support the organization’s strategic plan, which champions the quality of Hispanic marketing in the U.S., focusing on the value of culture-driven segmentation and elevating the critical role of the culture marketing specialist.

There are millions of youths playing soccer in the United States. So why is the men’s national team so terrible?

More than 20 companies were named as winners in 12 separate categories. Grand Prize winners in each category will be announced at an awards ceremony during the ANA’s 21st annual Multicultural Marketing & Diversity Conference, November 6–8, in San Diego. The ceremony culminates with the “Best in Show” announcement, honoring the year’s best campaign chosen from the Grand Prize category winners.

The Hispanic Public Relations Association (HPRA) reveals the winners of the 2019 National ¡Bravo! Awards, recognizing several categories including corporate and agency campaigns, diversity and inclusion, journalism and overall leadership in the Hispanic public relations and marketing communications industries.

CMC: The Voice of Hispanic Marketing announced that its annual multicultural marketing summit will take place at the Westin Hotel Times Square in New York City from April 27-29, 2020.

In the next few weeks, I’ll be completing my tenure as the CMC Chairman of the Board, and after two exciting and productive years, I’ll be passing the baton to my colleague Gonzalo del Fa. It’s only fitting to look back as well as ahead, and reflect on the state of our industry and the future of our organization.  by Isaac Mizrahi - Co=President of ALMA / Chairman of the Culture Marketing Council

A new study that proves the incremental value of genuinely reflecting culture in marketing creative was unveiled today by The Association of National Advertisers’ (ANA) Alliance for Inclusive and Multicultural Marketing (AIMM). The Cultural Insights Impact Measure™ (CIIM™) was developed by AIMM in partnership with NBCUniversal and AIMM member companies. CIIM™ evaluates advertising creative in various categories and identifies the impact and effectiveness of cultural insights in ads and programming on increased brand relevance, ad relevance, purchase intent lift, and loyalty.

The ANA sat down with Ayiko Broyard, EVP of client services at Walton Isaacson, to get her insight on the power of multicultural marketing ahead of the ANA 2019 Multicultural Excellence Awards, which is now open for entries. Walton Isaacson is a winner of a Multicultural Excellence Award for its work on Lexus and Marvel's Black Panther "Long Live the King" campaign.

The Ad Council announced a new arm: Ad Council Edge. A strategic consultancy, Ad Council Edge, builds on the Ad Council’s rich history of developing compelling and cutting-edge purpose-driven marketing campaigns to advise companies and nonprofit organizations on ways to inspire and engage the public on today’s most pressing issues.