March 16, 2002 and the Association of Hispanic Advertising Agencies announced the judges for the 2001 Media Planning Competition (in alphabetical order):

Vivian Estevez - Publicis Sanchez Levitan

Sharon Griesing - Ornelas & Associates

Theresa Miller - Reynardus & Moya

Lisa Taylor - Mendoza Dillon & Asociados / MindShare

Nancy Tellet - Siboney USA

The distinguished panel of judges will be judging media plans that will competing in nine distinct categories.

-Best Plan Under $1 million
-Best Plan Using Cable Television
-Best Plan Using Direct Response
-Best Plan Using the Internet
-Best Plan Using Magazines
-Best Plan Using Newspapers
-Best Plan for Out-of-Home
-Best Plan Using Radio
-Best Plan Using Television Media Awards Rules:

All submission or entries must sent via e-mail or fax to or 914-737-3234 (fax) and parties must call to verify receipt of entry at 914-734-8264.

Any original Hispanic-targeted, consumer-oriented campaign that first aired or appeared in media in the U.S. and/or Puerto Rico during 2001 is eligible. Both Spanish-language and English-language media can be submitted.

Winners will be announced during the AHAA conference in Washington DC, during the Association of Hispanic Advertising Agencies conference from April 18 to April 20, 2002. All winners will be chosen by a prestigious panel of judges consisting of media planning executives and members of the editorial team. and AHAA reserve the right to promote all winners.

All nominations, correspondence, e-mails and other forms of communications received in reference to these awards, are the sole property of and Hispanic Media Sales, Inc. All results are final. Hispanic Media Sales, Inc. or will not use them for any case studies without prior authorization.

All entry forms must be received no later than March 15, 2002. Any forms received after 5:00 pm on 3/15/2002 will not be accepted.

Entry form available online CLICK below:

Leave a reply

Enter the characters shown in the image.