February 22, 2004

HispanicAd.com & AHAA are conducting their 4th Media Planning awards competition.

The competition is designed to highlight the prowess agencies demonstrate on a year-to-year basis in the media planning discipline in the Hispanic Advertising Industry.

The selection of judges for the competition has always demonstrated the level of sophistication our Industry.

The 2003 HispanicAd.com Media Planning Awards judges are: (in alphabetical order)

Kim Chance - Bromley Communications

Isabella Sanchez - The Bravo Group

Nancy Tellet - Siboney USA

Karen Treydte-Conill Advertising

The judges will be comparing and rating media plans submitted for the completion in 9 categories:

-Best Plan Under $1 million
-Best Plan Using Cable Television
-Best Plan Using Direct Response
-Best Plan Using the Internet
-Best Plan Using Magazines
-Best Plan Using Newspapers
-Best Plan for Out-of-Home
-Best Plan Using Radio
-Best Plan Using Television

HispanicAd.com Media Awards Rules:

All submission or entries must be sent via e-mail or fax to gbryan@HispanicAd.com or 914-737-3234 (fax) and parties must call to verify receipt of entry at 914-734-8264.

Any original Hispanic-targeted, consumer-oriented campaign that first aired or appeared in media in the U.S. and/or Puerto Rico during 2003 is eligible. Both Spanish-language and English-language media can be submitted.




Winners will be announced during the AHAA conference in Miami, Florida, during the Association of Hispanic Advertising Agencies conference from April 21 to April 23, 2004. All winners will be chosen by a prestigious panel of judges consisting of media planning executives and members of the HispanicAd.com editorial team. HispanicAd.com and AHAA reserve the right to promote all winners.

All nominations, correspondence, e-mails and other forms of communications received in reference to these awards, are the sole property of HispanicAd.com and Hispanic Media Sales, Inc. All results are final. Hispanic Media Sales, Inc. or HispanicAd.com will not use them for any case studies without prior authorization.

All entry forms must be received no later than March 26, 2004 at 5pm eastern time.

Entry form available online CLICK below:



Leave a reply

Enter the characters shown in the image.