Azteca America to air The Liguilla quarter-final soccer matches.

Azteca America announced its broadcast of the Liguilla Azteca 2012 Torneo Clausura quarter finals featuring three of the eight teams that have qualified to this round of the tournament. Monarcas Morelia, Club Tijuana, and Jaguares de Chiapas all seek to become the Mexican soccer champions and Azteca America is the exclusive place to see these teams playing on their own turf.

Tijuana vs Monterrey – Wednesday, May 2nd at 11:30 PM EDT/ 10:30 PM CDT / 8:3 0 PM PDT at Estadio Caliente

Club Tijuana is living the dream! For decades they dreamed of joining the first division and now the team is in the Liguilla quarter finals. The squad from the most visited border city in the world plays host to a formidable opponent, Club de Fútbol Monterrey, determined to win yet another title.

Jaguares de Chiapas vs Santos Laguna – Thursday, May 3rd at 8:00 PM EDT / 7:00 PM CDT / 5:00 PM PDT at Estadio Víctor Manuel Reyna

Straight from the Lacandona Jungle, Jaguares de Chiapas will try to secure a qualification for the next round in this match. There’s no room for error in this game – the Jaguares will need to score goals in their home field to arrive with a comfortable lead at the Comarca Lagunera. They will have to face off against top-ranked Club Santos Laguna, who are hungry for another championship win since their last victory in the 2008 Torneo Clausura.

Monarcas Morelia vs Tigres de la UANL – Sunday, May 6th at 9:00 PM EDT / 8:00 PM CDT / 6:00 PM PDT at Estadio Morelos

Morelia hosts the current champions in what promises to be the most exciting match. Tigres de la UANL will seek to defend the championship title, but Monarcas Morelia will fight hard to earn another star for their badge. This will be the closest match yet, both entering the playoffs tied with the same number of points in the regular season. This exciting game can only be seen exclusively on Azteca America.

Skip to content
Copy link
Powered by Social Snap