Jornada 16 on Liga Azteca America.

The liguilla playoffs are just around the corner and Azteca America, ¡La Casa del Mejor Fútbol Mexicano! is the only one to bring you the most decisive games in the regular season of the Torneo Clausura 2012 in its Jornada 16.

– Monarcas Morelia vs. Atlante F.C. – LIVE Friday at 9:00 PM ET / 8:00 PM CT / 6:00 PM PT
Monarcas Morelia is just one point away from first position and has already secured a position in the playoffs. Achieving three points against Atlante, all but eliminated from the playoffs, could give Morelia the standing it would need to play all its playoff games at home. Monarcas comes to this match with head coach Tomás Boy suspended, while Atlante has decided to do without the services of strategist José Luis González China.

– Cruz Azul vs. Estudiantes Tecos – LIVE Saturday at 6:00 PM ET / 5:00 PM CT / 3:00 PM PT
This match is a study in contrasts. Cruz Azul needs to accrue points to ensure its spot in the liguilla playoffs and to put an end to the hopes of the seven teams who want to fill the last slot in the playoffs. But Cruz Azul will have to face off against Estudiantes Tecos, a team that has already been relegated to the Liga de Ascenso promotion league and that has only two more matches in Mexico’s top-flight soccer league. Cruz Azul needs to accrue enough points to guarantee advancing to the playoffs, while Estudiantes Tecos will be playing hard to leave the league with dignity.

– Puebla F.C. vs. Club América – LIVE Sunday at 5:00 PM ET / 4:00 PM CT / 2:00 PM PT
Puebla welcomes a team that is experiencing an amazing comeback. In the last tournament, Club América came in second-to-last place, but in this tournament, with just two matches remaining in the regular season, América has already qualified for the liguilla playoffs. América needs six points to play the playoff games at home. But the team will have to face off against the Puebla Camoteros, who are not entirely out of the running for the playoffs. With six more points, Puebla could earn a spot in the playoffs. Without a doubt, this match will be intense and filled with adrenaline.

– Liguilla Liga de Ascenso (Promotion League) Neza F.C. vs. Lobos de la BUAP – 3:00 PM ET / 2:00 PM CT / 12:00 PM PT
The best in the Liga de Ascenso promotion league is exclusively on Azteca America, bringing you an impressive quarter-final match-up between Neza F.C. and the Lobos de la BUAP. Both teams are looking for a place in the semifinals and the chance to compete for a spot in Mexican soccer’s professional first division, the Primera División.

* Matches in the Liga Azteca soccer league are subject to change without notice.

Skip to content
Copy link
Powered by Social Snap