Univision Austin releases nominees for Premios Texas.

KAKW Univision 62 in the Austin market announced the stellar line up of performances at this year’s “Premios Texas” event. Performances include, Puerto Rican Reggaeton sensations, Jking y Maximan,; tribal dance sensation El Pelón Del Mikrophone; popular Mexican Norteño group La Leyenda; La Maquinaria Norteña from Chihuahua, Mexico; chart-topping Sinaloense banda singer Noel Torres; as well as Texas’ own Chingo Bling and AJ Castillo. Additional acts to be announced in the coming weeks.

Univision offers the best in entertainment, news and sports for Hispanic America,” said Steve Flynn, Regional Marketing Manager for Chevrolet South Central Region, “Chevrolet is an iconic brand that has been a trusted partner of many Latinos in Texas and across the nation. Partnering with Premios Texas showcases Chevrolet’s commitment to the Hispanic culture by celebrating the heritage with a rich diversity of music.”

“Premios Texas” recognizes outstanding achievements in the Latin music industry in the following categories: Your New Artist, Your Urban Artist, Your Rock/Pop Artist, Your Male Artist of the Year, Your Female Artist of the Year, Your Texas Artist, Your Artist Norteño, Your Album of Year, Your Song of the Summer, and Your Regional Mexican Artist. This year’s nominees include:


Your Regional Mexican Artist
La Trakalosa de Monterrey
Noel Torres
La Original Banda el Limón
La Maquinaria Norteña

Your Urban Artist
Jking Y Maxim
Chingo Bling
Grupo Treo
Dyland Y Lenny

Your Rock/Pop Artist
Gloria Trevi
Beto Cuevas

Your Artist Norteño
La Maquinaria Norteña
Los Herederos de Nuevo León
La Leyenda
La Fe Norteña

Your Male Artist of the Year
Noel Torres
Leonel Garcia

Your Female Artist of the Year
Gloria Trevi
Diana Reyes
Cristina Eustace

Your Texas Artist
A.J. Castillo
8 Segundos

Your Album of the Year
Noel Torres- La Estructura
Jenni Rivera- La Misma Gran Señora
Larry Hernandez- Capaz de Todo
La Original Banda Limón- Boleros de Amor

Your Song of the Summer
Gloria Trevi- No Soy Un Pajaro
El Pelón Del Mikrophone- Cumbia Tribalera
Grupo Treo- Pegate
Jking Y Maximan- La Noche Está de Fiesta

Your New Artist
Andres Cuervo
Julio Reyes
La Reunión Norteña

Skip to content