Univision Deportes and CONCACAF enter partnership.

CONCACAF (The Confederation of North, Central American and Caribbean Association Football) and Univision Deportes announced the signing of a partnership agreement to broadcast its matches in the United States. The contract was signed by Jeffrey Webb, president of CONCACAF, and Juan Carlos Rodriguez, president of Univision Deportes, on Univision Network’s leading sports entertainment program “Republica Deportiva” (Sports Republic). The agreement, the largest in CONCACAF’s history, gives Univision Deportes exclusive Spanish and Portuguese U.S. broadcast rights to the Gold Cup (Copa Oro), Champions League and several other major tournaments. The matches will air on Univision Deportes platforms, including Univision, TeleFutura, Galavision, Univision Deportes Network, online and on mobile.

“This substantial deal demonstrates the growing interest in the game among American fans and will ensure millions more can enjoy their favorite matches throughout the United States,” said Jeffrey Webb, president of CONCACAF. “Our fans in the U.S. have incredible passion and excitement for the sport, and we are pleased to give them more access to watch the games they love. After historic wins at the Olympics by Mexico, Canada, and the U.S.A., and record viewership of the 2011 Gold Cup on Univision, this agreement will allow us to showcase the highest quality of competitions and talent from all of our member nations.”

“We have brought the passion and excitement of the CONCACAF games to millions of homes for years and now fans will be able to follow every kick, head bump and goal as their favorite teams move through these exhilarating tournaments,” said Juan Carlos Rodriguez, president of Univision Deportes. “With this groundbreaking deal, Univision Deportes will deliver the richest soccer rights portfolio in Hispanic sports media.”

The deal gives Univision Deportes all U.S., non-radio broadcasting rights in Spanish and Portuguese for the following events: CONCACAF Gold Cup (2013, 2015, 2017, 2019, 2021), CONCACAF Champions League (2012-13, 2013-14, 2014-15, 2015-16, 2016-17, 2017-18. 2018-19, 2019-20, 2020-2021, 2021-22), CONCACAF Men’s Under 17 & Under 20 (2013, 2015, 2017, 2019, 2021), CONCACAF Women’s Under 17 & Under 20 (2014, 2016, 2018, 2020), and CONCACAF Futsal Championship (2016, 2012).

Skip to content